Author Topic: Scribus 1.5.5 dropdown not working  (Read 1169 times)

User30435

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
  • Scribus User
Scribus 1.5.5 dropdown not working
« on: February 06, 2020, 12:46:13 am »
In Scribus 1.5.5 the above menu dropdown is not working. There are arrows in bottom right corner but when clicked no dropdown. For example I can not choose circle under "Shape (S)" icon.

  • I have been using Scribus 1.4 version so I do not know from what versions it appeared.
  • I am using Catalina, but I do not think it is only in latest mac version


I am not writing to the bugs forum, because perhaps the issue is caused by missing software or something else entirely in my computer.

utnik

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1469
  • Karma: 17
Re: Scribus 1.5.5 dropdown not working
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2020, 05:39:25 am »
on my system (macOS 10.14.6) the dropdown menu opens just by holding the mouse button for half a second.

utnik

toyotadesigner

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
  • Karma: 0
  • Active Scribus Mac User
    • architectural, industrial and business photography
Re: Scribus 1.5.5 dropdown not working
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2020, 09:03:56 am »
Would it be too hard to code the dropdown so that it will open with a right click as in some other applications? I.E. PhotoLine does have this feature for the tool bar...

User30435

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
  • Scribus User
Re: Scribus 1.5.5 dropdown not working
« Reply #3 on: February 06, 2020, 11:32:11 am »
Wow!
Holding the mouse button down longer time actually worked. Thanks utnik I had no idea I have to hold the mouse button down so long.

I agree with toyotadesigner. I actually did expect it to open with right click when clicking to the bottom right corner did not work.

 

palmate