Author Topic: Default TAB stops  (Read 388 times)

deonholt

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: 0
  • Scribus User
Default TAB stops
« on: January 30, 2020, 05:46:22 pm »
Hi all.

Where are default tab stops set for a document?

I set it a year ago when I started the document but cannot remember how. I had to start a new document and in the mean time also had to replace HDD and lost previous settings.

Attached is a screen shot of how it was. Tab stops are now too far apart.

Thanks.

utnik

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1448
  • Karma: 17
Re: Default TAB stops
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2020, 07:44:05 pm »
hi deonholt

the default tab stops are set under: 'file' → 'document setup' → 'item tools' → 'text' → 'tab width' for an existing document, and at the same place in 'preferences' for all your new files.

…but i never use the default tab sops, as they never match the needs in a given file anyway…

utnik

deonholt

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: 0
  • Scribus User
Re: Default TAB stops
« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2020, 08:06:04 pm »
I see you are a Here Member. I just want to confirm that. You are indeed.

Thank you very much. That was the setting I was looking for. Thank you once again.

Best Regards.

 

palmate