Scribusoid

Author Topic: Alter Bleed dimensions  (Read 425 times)

greshoff

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
  • Scribus User
Alter Bleed dimensions
« on: July 23, 2022, 10:26:14 am »
Is there a way to alter the bleed dimensions on a document once the document has already been worked on?

AdmFubar

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 172
  • Karma: 2
  • Scribus User
Re: Alter Bleed dimensions
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2022, 06:37:04 pm »
from the drop down menu File/Document Setup in the window that opens Document Setup should be selected. Third tab over is margins and bleeds.
« Last Edit: September 14, 2022, 09:53:49 am by a.l.e »
Using Scribus 1.5.6 openSUSE 15.3

greshoff

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
  • Scribus User
Re: Alter Bleed dimensions
« Reply #2 on: July 24, 2022, 02:19:57 pm »
Thanks. see attached screenshot of the what I see - I can't see anything relating to the bleed measurements

[attachment deleted by admin]

RodneyLee

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 306
  • Karma: 3
  • Scribus User
Re: Alter Bleed dimensions
« Reply #3 on: July 24, 2022, 03:33:04 pm »
File / Document set up

[attachment deleted by admin]

greshoff

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
  • Scribus User
Re: Alter Bleed dimensions
« Reply #4 on: July 24, 2022, 04:54:53 pm »
I don't have that option in the version I am using What version includes that? I am running 1.4.8
Thanks

RodneyLee

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 306
  • Karma: 3
  • Scribus User
Re: Alter Bleed dimensions
« Reply #5 on: July 25, 2022, 03:18:44 pm »
1.5.8

AdmFubar

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 172
  • Karma: 2
  • Scribus User
Re: Alter Bleed dimensions
« Reply #6 on: July 25, 2022, 07:50:06 pm »
Time to update!  :)
I don't have that option in the version I am using What version includes that? I am running 1.4.8
Thanks
« Last Edit: September 14, 2022, 09:53:39 am by a.l.e »
Using Scribus 1.5.6 openSUSE 15.3

Nermander

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1534
  • Karma: 19
Re: Alter Bleed dimensions
« Reply #7 on: July 30, 2022, 07:02:06 pm »
It looks like this in 1.4.5 (I don't have 1.4.8 installed).

[attachment deleted by admin]

 

palmate