Scribusoid

Author Topic: Pagination  (Read 2317 times)

viliksar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
  • Scribus User
Pagination
« on: August 21, 2014, 09:05:31 am »
Hello!
How to make that page automatically makes her number.

utnik

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1278
  • Karma: 14
Re: Pagination
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2014, 11:13:17 am »
hi viliksar
  • place a text frame at the right position af your master page/s
  • insert the variable ('insert' → 'character' → 'page number')
if you don't need the pagination on all your document pages, you should create different master pages…

utnik

viliksar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
  • Scribus User
Re: Pagination
« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2014, 02:52:14 pm »

   
  • insert the variable ('insert' → 'character' → 'page number')


Please take a screenshot, I have Russian version of the program can not find it.

leaf

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 88
  • Karma: 0
  • Scribus User
Re: Pagination
« Reply #3 on: August 21, 2014, 02:58:32 pm »
I attach screen

viliksar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
  • Scribus User
Re: Pagination
« Reply #4 on: August 21, 2014, 06:56:35 pm »
Made only one page numbering.
Now the question is how to automatically make 8 pages?

utnik

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1278
  • Karma: 14
Re: Pagination
« Reply #5 on: August 21, 2014, 08:13:09 pm »
hi viliksar

'page' → 'insert' – but i think, it's time to read some basic parts of the documentation

utnik

viliksar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
  • Scribus User
Re: Pagination
« Reply #6 on: August 21, 2014, 09:47:29 pm »
Thanks, documentation already looking.

TuxfordC

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 0
  • Scribus User
Re: Pagination
« Reply #7 on: August 21, 2014, 11:47:45 pm »
 I found that 'Character' was greyed out in the menu and  had to Double Click the page number Text Frame to activate it. After that no problems. 

 

palmate