Join shapes

Previous topic - Next topic

PMP

Good morning,
I am relatively good with MS Office and Adobe software but I am new to Scribus, and Inkscape. 
I am using Scribus 1.5.8 on latest version of Windows 11 Home.
I have researched for an answer but the tutorials on YouTube are clear enough or using an older version of Scribus which I can't follow.
I am trying to join a semicircle shape created as a shape in Scribus with a rectangle created in Scribus so that I don't see the straight line between the two shapes.

Happy to be redirected to research my self as opposed to being handed a simple answer so I learn.
Thanking you
Peter

AdmFubar

Quote from: PMP on December 14, 2022, 01:56:00 AM
Good morning,
I am relatively good with MS Office and Adobe software but I am new to Scribus, and Inkscape. 
I am using Scribus 1.5.8 on latest version of Windows 11 Home.
I have researched for an answer but the tutorials on YouTube are clear enough or using an older version of Scribus which I can't follow.
I am trying to join a semicircle shape created as a shape in Scribus with a rectangle created in Scribus so that I don't see the straight line between the two shapes.

Happy to be redirected to research my self as opposed to being handed a simple answer so I learn.
Thanking you
Peter
Ok but lets make it simpler. You are building a a rectangle and a semi circle from scratch. No need to.
Using the the shape tool, draw a rectangle and a full circle and position them with the circle overlapping the rectangle as you have in your example.select both items, either by drawing a selection box around them or using ctrl + mouse click.