Scribusoid

Author Topic: Scribus 1.5.5 dropdown not working  (Read 1912 times)

User30435

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
  • Scribus User
Scribus 1.5.5 dropdown not working
« on: February 06, 2020, 12:46:13 am »
In Scribus 1.5.5 the above menu dropdown is not working. There are arrows in bottom right corner but when clicked no dropdown. For example I can not choose circle under "Shape (S)" icon.

  • I have been using Scribus 1.4 version so I do not know from what versions it appeared.
  • I am using Catalina, but I do not think it is only in latest mac version


I am not writing to the bugs forum, because perhaps the issue is caused by missing software or something else entirely in my computer.

utnik

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1590
  • Karma: 17
Re: Scribus 1.5.5 dropdown not working
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2020, 05:39:25 am »
on my system (macOS 10.14.6) the dropdown menu opens just by holding the mouse button for half a second.

utnik

toyotadesigner

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 118
  • Karma: 0
  • Active Scribus Mac User
    • architectural, industrial and business photographer
Re: Scribus 1.5.5 dropdown not working
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2020, 09:03:56 am »
Would it be too hard to code the dropdown so that it will open with a right click as in some other applications? I.E. PhotoLine does have this feature for the tool bar...
Nur wenige wissen, wie viel man wissen muss, um zu wissen, wie wenig man weiss.
Only few know how much you have to know to know how little you know.

— Werner Heisenberg [German theoretical physicist]

User30435

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
  • Scribus User
Re: Scribus 1.5.5 dropdown not working
« Reply #3 on: February 06, 2020, 11:32:11 am »
Wow!
Holding the mouse button down longer time actually worked. Thanks utnik I had no idea I have to hold the mouse button down so long.

I agree with toyotadesigner. I actually did expect it to open with right click when clicking to the bottom right corner did not work.