Need to mirror my pdf output - can't make PDF export option work

Previous topic - Next topic

zurcherarts

Hi,

I need to generate a pdf that's mirrored. I found the options to mirror output (horizontally or vertically) in the export PDF options.

I have tried every combo of options that I can think of.  But no matter what I do the output stays the same (NOT mirrored).  Is there something I need to know to use this feature?  Is this feature working?

My google-fu is sometimes lacking, but I've searched and searched and really don't find any information at all about this option to mirror the output. I can't be the only person who needs this feature, or can I?

Please forgive me if this has been covered before, as I said my searches haven't turned up any info—but I'm new to this world of layout, impositing, and printing so I might be missing something key.

Cheers,
Steve

a.l.e

in your screenshot, you have activated the vertical mirroring...

... just click on the horizontally mirroring next to it and you should have the result you're looking for.

or am i missing something?

i gave a try with the latest 1.5.x code and it seems to work as epxected.

zurcherarts

Thanks for trying it out.

Yeah I tried "horizontal mirroring" and "vertical mirroring".

Neither option had any effect on the output.  No mirroring happened for me for either option.

I prefer to use 1.4.7 since it's labeled stable and that's what I have installed. (Should have mentioned).

Unless I hear another answer for 1.4.7 I will try it under 1.5.x.

Can i install the lastest 1.5 code under 1.4.7 on MacOS without them corrupting or interfering with each other?

a.l.e

zurcherarts

Interesting.

I have tried everything. 

Not matter what I do the mirror vertically, and mirror horizontally, fail to have any effect on the output.

Is there some other conditions that have to be met for this to work (other options)? 

How do I troubleshoot this?

dragonfly