Image Frame doesn't respond to Level

Previous topic - Next topic

24Peter

I insert a Picture Frame that covers the entire Page. I want to insert a Text Frame to act as a caption on top of the image. If I try to cut and paste from another text frame on top of the Image Frame, "Paste" isn't available. I have to go outside the Image Frame to another page and then drag the text frame for the caption back on top of the image frame. Then the Level arrows don't work to bring the Text Frame to the top for editing the text. I have to hide the image in the image frame to "see" the text frame. I am new to Scribus so am wondering what I am doing wrong? or is this just the functionality of the program? I am doing a photo book so this keeps happening over and over and slows down the work flow immensely.

Otherwise a very nice program!

Anyway to remove the shadow underneath a Page in GUI? It interferes with being able to view the trim/bleed margins?

And: no thumbnail previews when viewing selecting images for an Image Frame? (There's only "Detail" and "List" view - no Small or Large Icon view. I do see an image preview window but that assumes I know which file name corresponds to which image.) and the Open Image dialog window doesn't remember the last resize. I have to resize the dialog window every time I insert a new image?

GarryP

I'm not entirely sure what you're trying to do.

* "I insert a Picture Frame that covers the entire Page." - Sounds quite reasonable.
* "I want to insert a Text Frame to act as a caption on top of the image." - Again, quite reasonable.