creating booklet

Previous topic - Next topic

m s narayanan

dear all

i am a newbie for scribus.

i am having correspondence/photos etc which are about 50 years old.  these are all kept in a bunch.
my intention is to have them in an album/booklets.
i thougt that this can be done using scribus.
the following steps i have done but i am unable to insert pdf/images in the pages:

1. took photos of the documents and converted them to pdf
2. opened scribus and selected 10 pages
3. by clicking insert, i selected image frame
4. selected insert image
5. selected one of the pdf files

result this that the page shows part of the pdf file and not as thse size of the original size

shall be thankful if you will please guide me.

thanks

m s narayanan

GarryP

Welcome to the forum.

I think the first question has to be: Why did you convert the images to PDFs?

Scribus can handle most normal image formats - JPG, GIF, PNG, etc - within image frames so conversion to PDF first is not necessary.

Because of this I am curious as to why you converted to PDF before importing them into Scribus. Did some documentation somewhere tell you that was what you had to do? Or did someone recommend doing it? Or was there something about Scribus that suggested that was what you needed to do?

I ask the question because I think I can remember someone else doing that same thing a while ago but I cannot remember the details.

If there is bad documentation/advice out there somewhere then it needs to be edited or removed. (Then again, you might have had a perfectly legitimate reason for converting to PDF so the question has to be asked.)

m s narayanan

dear sir
Thanks for your reply.
I would like to inform that i did convert image to pdf
Since I thought cut and paste may work.
nobody suggested nor did i come across any
documentation.
From your post i understand that each
Document has to be photographed or scanned to get then posted in scribus pages.  am i correct.