Scribusoid

Author Topic: *SOLVED* When I get image, it's not showing up  (Read 998 times)

crazedwombat

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
  • Scribus User
*SOLVED* When I get image, it's not showing up
« on: January 22, 2015, 01:40:54 am »
I think I'm missing a very simple step but when I get an image and load it, it doesnt show on the doc.

What I'm doing

3 fold brochure, margins all set (thx youtube)
multiple layers, all visible, the one I'm trying to fill is the background image

I set the wireframe, right click, get image, find the image and load. When I right click properties, all the picture properties are there but it is not visible, only the wire frame is.

What am I missing?


v1.4.4
« Last Edit: January 22, 2015, 01:44:01 am by crazedwombat »

crazedwombat

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
  • Scribus User
Re: When I get image, it's not showing up
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2015, 01:43:38 am »
I continued to mess around with it, I had tagged outline mode in the layer options whoops. I thought out line mode would just make edges more visible.